Wheelock College Athletic Department Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwight Datcher Assistant Vice President for Student Success / Director of Athletics
617.879.2238 ddatcher@wheelock.edu
Stephanie Smyrl Associate Director of Athletics/SWA
617.879.2189 ssmyrl@wheelock.edu
Amanda Cuiffo Associate Director of Athletics
617.879.2171 acuiffo@wheelock.edu
Wole Oke Assistant Director of Athletics
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu
Meghan Griffin Director of Sports Information
617.879.2022 mgriffin@wheelock.edu
Adam Schlitt Assistant Director of Sports Information
732.429.7544 aschlitt@wheelock.edu



Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jayson Hill Head Athletic Trainer
617.879.2305 (Office) 617.680.4775 (Cell) 617.879.1059 (Fax) jhill@wheelock.edu
Kristin McKenney Associate Athletic Trainer
617.879.2305 (Office) 617.866.0923 (Cell) 617.879.1059 (Fax) kmckenney@wheelock.edu
Lars C. Richardson, M.D. Head Team Physician



Faculty Athletics Representative

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ellen Faszewski Faculty Athletics Representative
617.879.2339 efaszewski@wheelock.edu



Interns

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Stoychoff Sports Information Intern
617.879.2022 athletics@wheelock.edu



Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Pollio Head Coach
502.797.6453 mpollio@wheelock.edu
Keith Jones Assistant Coach
502.797.6453 kjones@wheelock.edu
Joe Reedy Student-Assistant Coach
502.797.6453 athletics@wheelock.edu
Jack Krieger Manager
502.797.6453 athletics@wheelock.edu



Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rita Atkinson Head Coach
508.259.8600 ratkinson@wheelock.edu
Sarah Wickham Assistant Coach
239.249.2853 swickham@wheelock.edu
Heather DeKleine Assistant Coach
617.879.2238 athletics@wheelock.edu
Jen Albertelli Volunteer Assistant Coach
617.879.2238 athletics@wheelock.edu



Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wole Oke Head Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wole Oke Head Coach
617.879.2069 woke@wheelock.edu



Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Campbell Head Coach
339.368.0100 ecampbell@wheelock.edu
Anne O'Byrne Assistant Coach
339.368.0100 aobyrne@wheelock.edu



Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Small Head Coach
860.680.2141 (cell) 617.879.2204 (office) esmall@wheelock.edu
Christopher Vandale Assistant Coach
774.272.0326 cvandale@wheelock.edu



Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Meghan Griffin Head Coach
617.879.2022 mgriffin@wheelock.edu
Molly Centore Assistant Coach
617.879.2022 athletics@wheelock.edu



Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ariel LaRosa Head Coach
617.775.4129 alarosa@wheelock.edu
Maria Nazzaro Assistant Coach
978.494.2598 mnazzaro@wheelock.edu



Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Peters Head Coach
315.402.3687 aschlitt@wheelock.edu
Alex Bettencourt Associate Head Coach
508.951.0664 abettencourt@wheelock.edu
Adam Schlitt Recruiting Assistant
732.429.7544 aschlitt@wheelock.edu



Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Smyrl Head Coach
617.879.2189 ssmyrl@wheelock.edu
Madeline Buckley Assistant Coach
617.879.2189 mbuckley@wheelock.edu



Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Cabane Head Coach
617.879.2171 mcabane@wheelock.edu
Bruno Martins Assistant Coach
617.879.2171 mcabane@wheelock.edu



Indoor/Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
617.879.2069 athletics@wheelock.edu



Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Chadwick Head Coach
978.995.3756 bchadwick@wheelock.edu